Testimonials & Reviews

West Vision

Jacob West, OD

Optometrist located in Tyler, TX

104 total reviews

Dr. Jacob West always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 104 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jacob West below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

C M.
Submitted 07/31/19
Staff absolutely fantastic, breath of fresh air. Regina especially made me feel right at home. Dr. West clearly explained eye diagnosis. Kudos!
Cathey W.
Submitted 07/30/19
As I walked in the door, I was greeted by friendly warm and happy receptionists. I had papers to complete and the staff expedited the process by helping me with the insurance aspect. The testing technician was thorough and explained what and why she was testing. Sweet lady as well. Dr West was courteous and explained my eye exam and educated me per the testing done with the technician. I’ve used West Vision for 4 years and will continue.
Mary E.
Submitted 07/30/19
Dr. West was very professional, and I felt like he was genuinely concerned about taking care of my vision.
Sarah T.
Submitted 07/23/19
Very kind & helpful staff. Dr. West is very thorough & understanding.
Vanessa L.
Submitted 07/22/19
Our experience at Dr. West office was phenomenal. Dr. West took time with us and gave us detailed results from our eye exam. His office has top notch technology. We really appreciate our visit with Dr. West and look forward to future visits.
Susan S.
Submitted 07/19/19
Always love Dr. West! Takes so much time to explain everything to me!
Elizabeth P.
Submitted 07/18/19
Excellent
Michelle B.
Submitted 07/17/19
Very nice office as well as courteous staff. State of the art equipment and Dr. West was very informative about the care I was receiving.
Jennifer B.
Submitted 07/17/19
Dr West was so accommodating and eager to listen to my concerns! This is my second visit and it was nice to see how everyone is so helpful, from the girls at the front desk to Dr West himself! It’s always nice when you know someone is genuinely listening and not trying to talk over you as if your concerns or not valid! Thank you to Regina for being patient with me while picking new frames!! Thanks West Vision Jennifer Bara
Ronald W.
Submitted 07/16/19
The best optometrist I have ever went to! They go above and beyond, super friendly .
Melissa S.
Submitted 07/10/19
Dr. West is always helpful when it comes to getting the perfect prescription. I never leave frustrated or unsure. I highly Recommend him as your optometrist!
Gracelyn G.
Submitted 07/08/19
As always great service and care. I highly recommend West Vision.
David S.
Submitted 06/26/19
Dr. West is highly competent and it’s obvious he cares about his patients. He is detailed and thorough. The entire office staff is so kind and pleasant to be around.
Deborah S.
Submitted 06/26/19
Every one was nice. Dr. West was very friendly and professional.
Francisco U.
Submitted 06/26/19
Fast
Jodi K.
Submitted 06/26/19
Always a great experience. Love that Dr. West takes time to explain everything and listen to your concerns. Al the lady’s are very friendly and helpful.
Brayley B.
Submitted 06/10/19
Dr. West and his staff were all so friendly, and they were amazing with my 1 year old daughter. We waited less than 2 minutes.
Lucie H.
Submitted 06/06/19
Dr. West has been amazing over the years as he has continually helped to improve my difficult vision. I drive from Dallas to see him and will continue to do so indefinitely!
Vanessa S.
Submitted 06/06/19
Such an awesome place to go! Jacob and all his staff were so kind and professional. I will definitely go back again! Thank you so much Jacob!
Ashlyn R.
Submitted 06/05/19
Friendly, great staff