Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

West Vision

Optometrists located in Tyler, TX

135 total reviews

West Vision always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 135 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about West Vision below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nona Y.
Submitted 01/17/20
Excellent experience, took care of problem, and did referral for me. Thank you.
Sean W.
Submitted 01/05/20
Dr West was quite pleasant to be treated by, Informed me of things he observed so I can plan for the future
Dreabon J.
Submitted 12/18/19
We lost our family optometrist to cancer a few years back. In our search for a new eye Doctor, we had visited, had exams and purchased eyewear from three different optometrists. We were not satisfied with any of them. I visited Dr West a year ago and expressed my disappointment with my glasses (from another vendor) which were only a few months old. Simply by looking at them he knew that there were issues simply because the frames I had been fitted with would not be compatible with my prescription. Secondly, the focal point between the lenses were not matched making it impossible to focus both eyes on an object simultaneously! I am thrilled with my new glasses. I have 20/15 eyesight both near and far. I had always been told that with progressive lenses that peripheral vision would be impeded. Dr West proved to me that with the correct frame selection and construction excellence vision, including peripheral vision is possible. I’m thrilled.
Jeri W.
Submitted 12/12/19
Friendly professional service. No matter how busy the staff is, you leave feeling you were the only patient there. Attentive to my concerns. Dr. west is personable and provides me with a quality of care that far exceeded my expectations.
Manuela G.
Submitted 12/05/19
I didn't have to wait long to be seen, the entire staff was friendly and professional. Dr. West took great care of me. All the equipment was state-of-the-art high tech.
Ryan B.
Submitted 12/04/19
Doctor West was super professional he took his time unlike most optometrists I have seen in the past luckily he is very knowledgeable and let me know of a condition going on with my eyes that I needed to be aware of that has probably been going on for a while but nobody had ever noticed it before because I was just a number in a fast paced business. I'm very thankful that I chose his office when I needed an eye exam. Thank you for caring about my sight Dr. West and giving me the tools and knowledge to keep my eyes healthy for years to come!!!
Caroline V.
Submitted 11/21/19
Dr. West wanted to ”double ascertain” my script. Fancy machine gave a slightly different approach. Nice to see how much he cared.
Kelsey W.
Submitted 11/20/19
I had a great experience! Everyone was super nice and helpful. Dr. West is accommodating and friendly!
Vanessa L.
Submitted 11/19/19
Dr. West and his staff provides excellent customer service. They did whatever they could to get me in. Mission accomplished. I have recommended my daughter to them. I highly recommend you check them out. If you’re looking for a detailed eye exam, West Vision is for you. Thank you, Dr. West.
Debra G.
Submitted 11/13/19
Dr. West is the best!
Celia S.
Submitted 11/05/19
Was very great service my daughter was. Impressed was best service ever all the latest equipment and very friendly people I really enjoyed my time there
Phillip H.
Submitted 10/21/19
Great service, friendly staff!
Cathy S.
Submitted 10/17/19
AlwYs the most friendly and knowledgeable staff, most up to date diagnostic technology, and great selection of eyewear!
Barbara B.
Submitted 10/15/19
All of the staff are very helpful and pleasant to deal with. The practice has up to date equipment.
Carolyn D.
Submitted 10/14/19
I’m always satisfied when I visit West Vision. My daughter loves this place too. Dr. West is so professional and nice and thorough with our eye exams and the staff is very friendly.
Carol B.
Submitted 10/07/19
POSTOP VISIT AFTER SURGERY TO CHECK VISION AND PRESSURES. STAFF IS ALWAYS SO NICE AND HELPFUL. LOVE DR. WEST AND STAFF!
James H.
Submitted 10/07/19
Very professional but yet down to earth...
Louise D.
Submitted 09/18/19
The staff was very considerate. They provided answers to my questions with respect and kindness. Dr. West was professional, analytical, and a problem solver by finding the right contact lense for my left eye. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing glasses or contact lenses.
Donald C.
Submitted 09/17/19
When I walk through the doors it was a comfortable environment the staff welcomed me with warm smiles and kindness from their heart. Dr. Jacob was very calming he could tell I was nervous and he cared enough to say the right things to calm me down and assure me that everything was going to be okay, during the procedure he was kind and considerate to let me know what was happening. For me this place was a Godsend because I had a piece of metal in my eye and had already been to the emergency room and they were unable to remove all the debris from my eye Dr Jacob took the time and got all the debris out of my eye and I am now recovering as he said I would.
Mckenzie S.
Submitted 09/16/19
I always have a great experience! The staff is amazing and I feel like they help me meet my needs for eyewear! I highly recommend West Vision