Testimonials & Reviews

West Vision

Jacob West, OD

Optometrist located in Tyler, TX

98 total reviews

Dr. Jacob West always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 98 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jacob West below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Louise D.
Submitted 09/18/19
The staff was very considerate. They provided answers to my questions with respect and kindness. Dr. West was professional, analytical, and a problem solver by finding the right contact lense for my left eye. I would highly recommend him to anyone needing glasses or contact lenses.
Donald C.
Submitted 09/17/19
When I walk through the doors it was a comfortable environment the staff welcomed me with warm smiles and kindness from their heart. Dr. Jacob was very calming he could tell I was nervous and he cared enough to say the right things to calm me down and assure me that everything was going to be okay, during the procedure he was kind and considerate to let me know what was happening. For me this place was a Godsend because I had a piece of metal in my eye and had already been to the emergency room and they were unable to remove all the debris from my eye Dr Jacob took the time and got all the debris out of my eye and I am now recovering as he said I would.
Mckenzie S.
Submitted 09/16/19
I always have a great experience! The staff is amazing and I feel like they help me meet my needs for eyewear! I highly recommend West Vision
Jimmie B.
Submitted 09/10/19
Great as always
Monica S.
Submitted 09/04/19
This place has a wonderful caring staff and Dr. West was attentive, and got me the help I needed. I couldn't have asked for better care for my eyes.
Jennifer G.
Submitted 08/29/19
Great annual visit. Lots of new frames and sunglasses. Love the staff and Dr. West!!!
Carrie B.
Submitted 08/22/19
Wonderful experience. Most complete eye exam I have ever received.
Walter M.
Submitted 08/21/19
Professional all around.
Judy A.
Submitted 08/21/19
I highly recommend. Beautiful office, kind and helpful staff.
Cally C.
Submitted 08/20/19
Wonderful staff and very informative throughout the exams! They are also super helpful in finding the right style of glasses for you.
Robbin L.
Submitted 08/19/19
Staff is always friendly and helpful can’t ask for better customer service excellent patient care
Kim G.
Submitted 08/16/19
I was very pleased with Dr. West and his staff. For whatever reason, I am terrified of a visit to the eye Dr. And have not been comfortable and have never found some place that I wanted to go back to. I'm hoping to be able to see Dr. West for as long as I have vision needs.
Hope E.
Submitted 08/14/19
Great experience! Every member of the staff was kind, informative, caring and helpful! Highly recommend!
Aubree M.
Submitted 08/08/19
Dr. West was very gentle with my 6 year old that had something stuck in her eye.
C M.
Submitted 07/31/19
Staff absolutely fantastic, breath of fresh air. Regina especially made me feel right at home. Dr. West clearly explained eye diagnosis. Kudos!
Cathey W.
Submitted 07/30/19
As I walked in the door, I was greeted by friendly warm and happy receptionists. I had papers to complete and the staff expedited the process by helping me with the insurance aspect. The testing technician was thorough and explained what and why she was testing. Sweet lady as well. Dr West was courteous and explained my eye exam and educated me per the testing done with the technician. I’ve used West Vision for 4 years and will continue.
Mary E.
Submitted 07/30/19
Dr. West was very professional, and I felt like he was genuinely concerned about taking care of my vision.
Sarah T.
Submitted 07/23/19
Very kind & helpful staff. Dr. West is very thorough & understanding.
Vanessa L.
Submitted 07/22/19
Our experience at Dr. West office was phenomenal. Dr. West took time with us and gave us detailed results from our eye exam. His office has top notch technology. We really appreciate our visit with Dr. West and look forward to future visits.
Susan S.
Submitted 07/19/19
Always love Dr. West! Takes so much time to explain everything to me!