Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

West Vision

Optometrists located in Tyler, TX

125 total reviews

West Vision always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 125 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about West Vision below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Debbie C.
Submitted 07/15/20
Dr. West and his staff are extremely friendly and helpful throughout the eye exam process. Every step was explained before being administered by his staff. Dr. West was patient and kind in addressing my questions and concerns and he was compassionate and concerned about my concerns! I highly recommend West Vision for your eye needs.
Lisa B.
Submitted 06/25/20
Dr. West is the best eye doctor in East Texas. He really does have the latest and greatest technology. He and his staff are very nice. I really appreciate the help I received in selecting my glasses too. I highly recommend Dr. West to anyone who needs a thorough eye exam. Best selection in eye frames and sunglasses too.
Chelsea O.
Submitted 06/22/20
My daily headaches are gone! After years of daily headaches, neck pain and shoulder pain...it turns out that a pair of lenses was what I needed to change my life. At 46 (and 20 years post-lasik), I thought daily afternoon headaches and neck pain were just part of getting older and spending 8+ hours looking at a screen. Then Dr. West suggested a specific type of lenses...and my pain was gone within 10 days. I didn’t believe it when he suggested that my vision could be causing these issues, but I am a true believer! Dr. West takes time to get to the real issue and is on the forefront of eye health in East Texas.
Karen T.
Submitted 05/21/20
Dr. West took the time to get to the bottom of my vision problem. I greatly appreciate that!
Jackie C.
Submitted 05/20/20
Always a pleasure
Denise S.
Submitted 05/08/20
Dr. West and staff never disappoint. They are very accommodating and always have time to answer questions.
Marilyn M.
Submitted 02/10/20
Great staff all around especially Dr. West. He explains things very simply and pays attention. I would definitely recommend he and his staff.
Amy M.
Submitted 01/29/20
We’ve been to Dr. West now for a couple of years, I feel as though he is knowledgeable and up to date on the latest technology in eye care. He takes the time to help you understand and listens to your concerns. His MO seems to be to provide the knowledge and education and then he allows you to make the best decision for you. He and his staff provide exceptional customer care.
Debra L.
Submitted 01/21/20
Lovely office, minimal waiting, staff friendly and efficient, state of art equipment. Dr. West is very personable. He listened carefully to my concerns, exam with him was thorough. I was very satisfied with his prescribed treatment and recommendations.
Crystal B.
Submitted 01/21/20
Everyone here is amazing!
Nona Y.
Submitted 01/17/20
Excellent experience, took care of problem, and did referral for me. Thank you.
Sean W.
Submitted 01/05/20
Dr West was quite pleasant to be treated by, Informed me of things he observed so I can plan for the future
Dreabon J.
Submitted 12/18/19
We lost our family optometrist to cancer a few years back. In our search for a new eye Doctor, we had visited, had exams and purchased eyewear from three different optometrists. We were not satisfied with any of them. I visited Dr West a year ago and expressed my disappointment with my glasses (from another vendor) which were only a few months old. Simply by looking at them he knew that there were issues simply because the frames I had been fitted with would not be compatible with my prescription. Secondly, the focal point between the lenses were not matched making it impossible to focus both eyes on an object simultaneously! I am thrilled with my new glasses. I have 20/15 eyesight both near and far. I had always been told that with progressive lenses that peripheral vision would be impeded. Dr West proved to me that with the correct frame selection and construction excellence vision, including peripheral vision is possible. I’m thrilled.
Jeri W.
Submitted 12/12/19
Friendly professional service. No matter how busy the staff is, you leave feeling you were the only patient there. Attentive to my concerns. Dr. west is personable and provides me with a quality of care that far exceeded my expectations.
Manuela G.
Submitted 12/05/19
I didn't have to wait long to be seen, the entire staff was friendly and professional. Dr. West took great care of me. All the equipment was state-of-the-art high tech.
Ryan B.
Submitted 12/04/19
Doctor West was super professional he took his time unlike most optometrists I have seen in the past luckily he is very knowledgeable and let me know of a condition going on with my eyes that I needed to be aware of that has probably been going on for a while but nobody had ever noticed it before because I was just a number in a fast paced business. I'm very thankful that I chose his office when I needed an eye exam. Thank you for caring about my sight Dr. West and giving me the tools and knowledge to keep my eyes healthy for years to come!!!
Caroline V.
Submitted 11/21/19
Dr. West wanted to ”double ascertain” my script. Fancy machine gave a slightly different approach. Nice to see how much he cared.
Kelsey W.
Submitted 11/20/19
I had a great experience! Everyone was super nice and helpful. Dr. West is accommodating and friendly!
Vanessa L.
Submitted 11/19/19
Dr. West and his staff provides excellent customer service. They did whatever they could to get me in. Mission accomplished. I have recommended my daughter to them. I highly recommend you check them out. If you’re looking for a detailed eye exam, West Vision is for you. Thank you, Dr. West.
Debra G.
Submitted 11/13/19
Dr. West is the best!