Testimonials & Reviews

West Vision

Jacob West, OD

Optometrist located in Tyler, TX

37 total reviews

Dr. Jacob West always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 37 reviews with an average rating of 4.92 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jacob West below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sheryl W.
Submitted 01/18/19
Great Staff ! They genuinely care about their patients. The facility is very welcoming.
Kellie U.
Submitted 01/16/19
By far the best eye exam I have had in years. The office has a very comfortable setting. Dr. West is very personable and his staff are are very friendly. I will absolutely recommend his office too all of my friends and family.
Donna C.
Submitted 01/04/19
I saw Dr. West secondary to a referral from my headache specialist after a car accident. Dr. West was able to help rule out some diagnoses and get my acute vision issues corrected. He and his team were great! I'll be going back to him for my general vision needs in the future.
Danny S.
Submitted 12/14/18
Took great care of me.
Michelle S.
Submitted 12/13/18
Excellent technology, Dr West is extremely knowledgeable and personable. Staff is excellent.
Carol D.
Submitted 12/06/18
Dr West and staff were phenomenal. The wait to be seen was short, Dr West was very thorough with his exam and explained everything well. I appreciate his infinite patience after explaining how to put in and take in contacts while I practiced.
Andrew H.
Submitted 12/03/18
Friendly and efficient
Alice F.
Submitted 12/01/18
Dr. West's office is always neat, his staff is always courteous and professional and wait times are usually minimal if at all. I am extremely satisfied with the care and attention I and my eyes get at West Vision.
Lisa M.
Submitted 11/29/18
Dr. West is the Best! Very attentive to detail and truly cares about his patients. He has the newest technology and the nicest staff. We love going there!
Mitchell G.
Submitted 10/18/18
Dr. West was very thorough and staff was friendly. I highly recommend West Vision.
Nancy G.
Submitted 10/17/18
Very knowledgeable doctor and super helpful staff! Everything was explained thoroughly. I highly recommend West Vision.
Patricia H.
Submitted 10/09/18
Perfect as always. Everyone is pleasant and professional.
Ashley R.
Submitted 10/05/18
Dr West was great! I had something in my eye and they got me in right away and were able to remove it painlessly!
Robert M.
Submitted 10/01/18
Quick and easy. Didn't cover me up with paperwork. Didn't try to sell me something I didn't want. You could do a lot worse.
Whitney G.
Submitted 09/29/18
The entire staff is lovely. They have been able to fit me in when I’ve had any issues. Dr. West is so polite and knowledgeable.
Christy L.
Submitted 09/28/18
Great doctor and high technology equipments!
Mark W.
Submitted 09/25/18
Dr. West and staff are always so kind and very personable. Every time I or my family have walked through the doors of West Vision has been a great experience, “a very comfortable atmosphere “. It’s just a good feeling knowing you will receive the best care there is in Tyler and probably anywhere. Dr. West and staff are very friendly, professional, skilled, and very, very good at what they do. I cannot thank them enough for how they have service my family and I and would recommend West Vision to anyone. P.S. They even know me by the car I drive! Sincerely, Mark Welch
Sarah S.
Submitted 09/25/18
Dr West was very thorough in his exam, doing some tests I had never had done before. After having lasik and cataract surgery, my distance vision was not as I would like and he prescribed glasses that have helped tremendously. Highly recommend Dr West!!
Mariam R.
Submitted 09/24/18
I highly recommend the west vission, Dr West very professional he cares about the patients and the staff very nice.
Melinda R.
Submitted 09/24/18
very thorough exam with details of what and why he was seeing...