Testimonials & Reviews

West Vision

Jacob West, OD

Optometrist located in Tyler, TX

21 total reviews

Dr. Jacob West always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 21 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Jacob West below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Mark W.
Submitted 09/25/18
Dr. West and staff are always so kind and very personable. Every time I or my family have walked through the doors of West Vision has been a great experience, “a very comfortable atmosphere “. It’s just a good feeling knowing you will receive the best care there is in Tyler and probably anywhere. Dr. West and staff are very friendly, professional, skilled, and very, very good at what they do. I cannot thank them enough for how they have service my family and I and would recommend West Vision to anyone. P.S. They even know me by the car I drive! Sincerely, Mark Welch
Sarah S.
Submitted 09/25/18
Dr West was very thorough in his exam, doing some tests I had never had done before. After having lasik and cataract surgery, my distance vision was not as I would like and he prescribed glasses that have helped tremendously. Highly recommend Dr West!!
Mariam R.
Submitted 09/24/18
I highly recommend the west vission, Dr West very professional he cares about the patients and the staff very nice.
Melinda R.
Submitted 09/24/18
very thorough exam with details of what and why he was seeing...
Yvonne W.
Submitted 09/24/18
Always professional! Always excellent care and customer service! My entire family of 5 sees Dr. West for exams, glasses, and contacts. I wouldn't trust our eyes to anyone else. Great frame selection too! Plus, they're just super friendly and helpful!!!
Brittany P.
Submitted 09/24/18
Dr. West and his staff were very accommodating! His attention to detail and the thorough examination made me feel that he was truly taking care of me.
Kareen L.
Submitted 09/24/18
Such a great experience! Fast, Friendly, and Dr. West is so great with kids exams too! Very convenient to shop for your glasses & sunglasses right in their office. Highly recommend this office!
Kevin H.
Submitted 09/24/18
Great group of people! First class care, I highly recommend West Eyecare!
Jessica A.
Submitted 09/24/18
This practice was excellent!! I took my 3 year old and they were great!
John V.
Submitted 09/23/18
Very knowledgeable staff and Dr. I would recommend everyone that needed an eye exam or needed new glasses to go to West Vision eye care.
Kelly L.
Submitted 09/22/18
Very professional and friendly staff. Dr. West is very thorough and explains everything in a way anyone can understand.
Jarrod L.
Submitted 09/22/18
Fantastic facility and staff! Dr. West is very knowledgeable and caring plus they have a great selection of glasses in stock!
Carrol D.
Submitted 09/20/18
If you are looking for an eyecare professional, this is the one place you need to go. I enjoy every time I walk in the door. Everyone is very professional and smiling. Dr. West is a very caring Doctor and does his very best to go out of his way to see that your eyecare is the very best he can provide. I have been to a few eye care specialists, but Dr. West and his receptionists go beyond my expectations to make you feel like family. It is a great experience, your treated as if you are the only patient that is there and the atmosphere is just so inviting. I personally can’t say enough about Dr. West and the Girls of West Vision! If you are needing an eyecare professional, this is the place to schedule your exam. Thank you Dr. West
Sue J.
Submitted 09/20/18
Always treated quickly and with great care. Thank you
Elizabeth L.
Submitted 09/20/18
Doctor and staff are pleasant to work with. There was a mix-up with billing however that caused some issues.
Scott M.
Submitted 09/20/18
Great Dentist, Great Office Staff
Timothy C.
Submitted 09/20/18
Great staff. Very friendly and great with kids.
Susan S.
Submitted 09/19/18
I did not come in for an appointment but love you guys!
Debby B.
Submitted 09/18/18
Dr. West is an excellent doctor!!! Very professional and easily understood as he shares my problems! I would recommend him to everyone! EXCELLENT!!
David M.
Submitted 09/18/18
Always professional and prompt, I highly recommend West Vision!!!